Tap for gallery


Product Information

The debut album by Nathan Hall and the Sinister Locals.

The album is a dark baroque psychedelic beast with shades of Forever Changes, Pet Sounds, Os Mutantes, Saucerful of Secrets, surf music and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Oh, and Ivor Cutler.

Every listen will reveal more sonic details. Oh so many sonic details.

Disc 1 will be the studio album itself comprising 12 tracks as follows: Everybody's Burning Effigies / Song For The Flowers / Plant Your Flag / The Sighing Song / Stained Glass Girl / Spider Skin / Like A Setting Sun / Catacombs of Camden Town / Your Name In Flames / We'll Go Walking (Please Don't Let Us Lose The Things That Make Us Who We Are) / Theme From “The Haunted Pavilion”

Disc 2 will contain 10 home recording demos of the studio tracks professionally mastered. These show the evolution of some of the songs from pared down sketches/campfire versions to something far more expansive. For Example, “Stained Glass Girl”, which grew into a 7 minute epic in the studio with an end section that did not even exist on the home demo but magically came together in the moment. Likewise “We'll Go Walking” evolved from a very low key gentle demo into a full blown epic that suddenly shifts from a sedate hymn into double time manic overdrive half way though in a similar way to “You Can't Always Get What You Want” by the Rolling Stones. But more so! The difference between the 2 versions of songs in some cases is eye and ear popping.

Product Code NATUGHF782
Condition New

This field is required.

eCommerce by CubeCart