Tap for gallery


Product Information

SIDE 1: 1. Yellow Roads (Jackson C. Frank) 2. Dear Prudence (The Beatles) 3. Citadel (The Rolling Stones) 4. Matilda Mother (Pink Floyd) 5. Sisters (Steve Vai)

SIDE 2: 1. Drive In Saturday (David Bowie) 2. Magic Potion (The Open Mind) 3. Con Alma (Dizzy Gillespie) 4. Song For Wilde (Mark Fry) 5. Flying (The Fool)

180gr, incl. poster 300 copies only.

After a series of 7” releases and compilation appearances on UK’s specialist vinyl label Fruits De Mer Records, Jacks first full-length release "Tune Up Your Ministers And Start Transmission From Pool Holes to Class O Hypergiants" came out on their sublabel Friends Of The Fish to great acclaim in the music press and on radio.

The album was voted best album of the year by psychedelic fanzine TimeMazine and Shindig! interviewed Jack and dedicated a whole page feature to the release.

His second LP on Fruits De Mer / Friends Of The Fish, ‘Roots Conference’, is a covers album, and deals with Jacks influences as writer, guitarist and arranger/composer/musician. Together with a split 7” on Fruits De Mer & Static Caravan and a forthcoming acoustic LP on You Are The Cosmos, this release is bridging the gap between ‘Tune Up Your Ministers...’ and his next large studio project.

‘Roots Conference’ consists of a number of new recordings combined with material, previously released on B-sides and compilations.

Dear Prudence and Matilda Mother were remixed for this record and only Jack's versions of Citadel, Song For Wilde and his first mix of Dear Prudence were previously available on vinyl.

Five of the album tracks are all new and previously unreleased.

Product Code JACMU82H75
Condition New

This field is required.

eCommerce by CubeCart