Tap for gallery


Product Information

It took a time, nearly ten years but finally the mutual love of the Brotherhood of Independent Vinyl and Multiple Inserts Society have convinced league leaders Fruits de Mer and Static Caravan to put out a split single...a vinyl only 7” (though it comes with two bonus CDs, one courtesy of each label)

Featured artists are:

Jack Ellister: Jack Ellister is a singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. He was born in Poland, grew up in Germany, studied music in the Netherlands and now lives in London. After a series of 7" singles and a very limited-pressing, highly praised first album on Fruits De Mer, Jack has used synths in his home studio to deliver a reverb drenched pop tune for this EP that is dreamy, funky, retro and modern - all at the same time.  

The Insektlife Cycle: The Insektlife Cycle are an instrumental/progressive/psychedelic rock group from the Philippines; they have already appeared on two lathe-cut singles released by Fruits de Mer.  'Sleep Crawler' is a track from their upcoming, debut album; it's an answer and a tribute to Santo and Johnny’s surf rock classic, 'Sleep Walk'.   Their new album is called, 'Neonderthal' and is due out by the end of 2016 on China's Weary Bird Records label.

Art Of The Memory Palace : Oscillations, Kosmische drone and creating their own IPA seem to be the main aspirations of AOTMP. We are of the impression that the first two are nailed down. Debut album, 'This Life Is But A Passing Dream' and single ’Your Soul Is Not A Bird’ are basically discogs only items now.

Cheval Sombre : One-man band Cheval Sombre emerged in the early 2000’s, writing and recording songs in an apartment studio near the Hudson River, N.Y. A bunch of singles on labels such as Great Pop Supplement, Trensmat, Mind Expansion and Static Caravan were followed by albums with Double Feature and Sonic Cathedral. Cheval has also collaborated with a succession of influential academic colleagues, Sonic Boom, Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips to name but three.

1. Art Of The Memory Palace – ‘First Flight Hymnal Collapse’ 2. Cheval Sombre – ‘A Change Is Gonna Come’ 3. Jack Ellister – Reminder’ 4. The Insektlife Cycle – ‘Sleepcrawler’

Product Code (CRUSTACEAN76/VAN302)
Condition New

This field is required.

eCommerce by CubeCart