Tap for gallery


Product Information

Double LP, gatefold sleeve, printed inners, art insert, download postcard.

1994’s ‘Sprawl’, originally released on Woronzow, features Nick with Jimmy Hastings (flute), Tony Aldridge (violin) and Andy Ward on drums. Vocals here were provided by Ade Shaw, Dean Carter and Mick Donovan along with Current 93’s David Tibet guesting with spoken word on the spiritual ‘Right On (hippy dream)’. Hypnotic 12 minute psych piece ‘Awake’ is interspersed with instrumentals and the grungy guitars of ‘The Puller’ are offset by Aldridge’s strings.

The tenth studio album release in less than a decade since and ‘Sprawl’ - once again - demonstrates Nick’s immeasurable song writing power.

Tracklisting 2LP

A1 I Know We're Going A2 Awake! A3 Innerwheel A4 41 Years

B1 Love You More B2 The Puller B3 Oh Gideon B4 74/GinghamRag

C1 Right On (Hippie Dream) C2 Remember Me

D1 Boa Constrictor D2 I Bought My Love A Lapdog D3 Madrigal D4 New Alexandria D5 Anodyne/See You D6 See You

Product Code (FAME448LP)c
Condition New

This field is required.

eCommerce by CubeCart